Nelson, British Columbia

A heritage city of 12,126 on the West Arm of Kootenay Lake that owns something almost no town its size owns: a vertically integrated electric utility with its own 16 MW generating station, about 24 km of 60 kV transmission, some 300 km of distribution and roughly 11,000 customers — enough of them outside the municipal boundary that a provincial regulator, not Council, sets their rates. Nelson Hydro returned an $8.25M operating surplus and a $4M dividend to the City in 2025, against a major-industry assessment base of $1,653,000: this is a service town that happens to own a power company.

10 buildings · 8 with an owner established · 21 sources · 6 tier A · 3 tier B · 1 tier C · prepared 2026-09-27

Can you find out who owns it?

British Columbia's land title register is run by the Land Title and Survey Authority and anyone may search it, but every search is a paid transaction: the LTSA Customer Fee Listing, fees as at 1 April 2026, prices a "Title Search" and "a search under section 377" of the Land Title Act at $11.06. There is no bulk owner product and no price-paid file. The unusual piece is the Land Owner Transparency Registry — filings required from 30 November 2020, public search open since 30 April 2021 — which names the individuals behind corporations, trusts and partnerships holding BC land, and which the same schedule prices at NIL: "Search of publicly accessible information under section 35. NIL". At the scale of a city of 12,000 the binding constraint is not the register's openness but publication: nobody publishes building-level ownership for Nelson, BC Assessment's own site forbids commercial use of its values, and the City has no open-data portal. What is published, and published well, is the City's own audited financial statements, a permissive tax-exemption schedule that names the owner of every exempt property, monthly building-permit lists, and the province's parcel-fabric and forest-tenure layers. Nelson is not among the municipalities in LTSA's Tax Certificates Online table — Castlegar and Grand Forks are, at $110.26 each.

Is ownership public?Public, but one paid search at a time
Cost of one title search$11.06 — "Title Search" and "For a search under section 377 or a copy of the search results, or both" (LTSA Customer Fee Listing, fees as at April 1, 2026). A search of publicly accessible information under section 35 of the Land Owner Transparency Act is priced NIL on the same schedule. Nelson is not one of the municipalities in LTSA's Tax Certificates Online table, so a municipal tax certificate is not orderable through that channel; Castlegar and Grand Forks are, at $110.26 each.
Bulk ownership dataNone published
Sale pricesAggregates only — no individual sales
Sites that forbid taking their data
  • bcassessment.ca — “Any commercial use of these data in whole or in part, directly or indirectly, including the use of such data for business, residential address or telephone directory services or any solicitation service is specifically prohibited except with the prior written authority of the owner of the copyright.”
1

The marquee buildings

The towers that set the tone of the core, and who holds them. A price is the price a document states, on the date it states — not an estimate of what the building is worth now.

BuildingUseOwner Owner typeLast price paid
Bonnington Falls Generating Station
Bonnington Falls, Kootenay River, 16 km southwest of Nelson
Industrial City of Nelson (Nelson Hydro)
Nelson Hydro "owns and operates a run-of-the-river 16 MW hydroelectric generation facility" at Bonnington Falls; the water licence allows a year-round output of 9.1 MW, "which represents about 50% of our annual energy requirements". In 2025 the plant generated 81,503,475 kW from water and the City's community solar array a further 69,332 kW. The City's audited statements carry "Hydro generators & substations" at $33,565,197 cost and $22,492,365 net book value at 31 December 2025. In 2025 Nelson Hydro reinforced the intake gates on Units 0 and 1 as part of dam-safety work.
Government —A
Nelson Hydro transmission, substations and distribution system
Bonnington, Mill Street, Rosemount and Taghum substations; Granite terminal
Industrial City of Nelson (Nelson Hydro)
About 24 km of 60 kV transmission linking the generating station to FortisBC supply points, four substations (Bonnington, Mill Street, Rosemount, Taghum), one terminal (Granite) and about 300 km of distribution line. Carried in the 2025 statements as "Hydro infrastructure" at $49,957,446 cost and $36,713,139 net book value. The City states Nelson Hydro "is one of the few Municipally owned and operated utilities to have its own generation, transmission and distribution systems".
Government —A
Nelson City Hall
Suite 101, 310 Ward Street
Civic City of Nelson
The City's own address on nelson.ca and on the 2025 Annual Report. Buildings across the whole corporation stand at $47,065,073 cost and $14,132,466 net book value at 31 December 2025; land at $9,019,405, which is historical cost and not a market value.
Government —B
Capitol Theatre
421 Victoria Street
Institutional City of Nelson
Listed under "City Owned Properties" on the permissive tax-exemption schedule in the City's 2025 Annual Report, with $7,303 of municipal tax foregone in 2025. That schedule is the one public document that names the owner of specific Nelson buildings. The civic address is the theatre's published address and is context, not part of the ownership claim.
Government —B
Nelson Museum, Archives and Gallery
Nelson, BC — civic address not stated in the documents opened
Institutional City of Nelson
The 2025 exemption schedule carries two museum entries under "City Owned Properties": "Nelson Museum (Main)" at $22,934 of municipal tax foregone — the largest single exemption on the City's whole list — and "Nelson Museum (Portnel Holdings)" at $1,467. The schedule places both under City ownership; "Portnel Holdings" is the name the City uses for the second parcel and no document opened describes that entity's interest.
Government —A
Nelson Curling Club and Rod and Gun Club buildings
Nelson, BC — civic addresses not stated in the documents opened
Institutional City of Nelson
Both sit under "City Owned Properties" on the 2025 schedule: Nelson Curling Club $23,784 and Rod and Gun Club $11,377 of municipal tax foregone. With the Civic Theatre ($4,256), Glacier Gymnastics ($6,093), the Nelson Youth Soccer Association site ($10,656) and Boy Scouts/Girl Guides ($375), the City is the landlord of most of Nelson's recreational building stock.
Government —A
710 and 712 Railway Street
710 & 712 Railway Street
Land City of Nelson
The City publishes the full legal description of this assembly on its City Property For Sale page: eleven lots plus Block 97B, all in Block 97, District Lots 95 and 2627, Kootenay District, Plans 904 and 9500, except parts in Reference Plan 107801I. The page establishes the City as the disposing owner. No price is stated and none is recorded here.
Government —A
Selkirk College — Tenth Street and Silver King campuses
Tenth Street and Silver King, Nelson
Institutional Selkirk College
Selkirk College's own campus page lists Tenth Street and Silver King campuses in Nelson alongside its main Castlegar campus at 301 Frank Beinder Way. Corroborating the long-run presence, the City's audited statements record that "The City entered into an agreement with Selkirk College in April 2000, to undertake certain improvements to the Tenth Street Campus", repaid over a 25-year term at the Municipal Finance Authority lending rate plus 1% — the balance reached nil in 2025 from $369,258 in 2024. Ownership of the campus parcels was not established from a title or from the College's own statements;
Institution —B
Granite Pointe Golf Club
Nelson, BC — civic address not stated in the documents opened
Institutional Not established
a paid title search would answer it
Granite Pointe Golf Club appears on the City's 2025 permissive tax-exemption list at $4,469 of municipal tax foregone, and it is listed above the "City Owned Properties" heading — so, unlike the curling club and the theatres, the City is not the owner. The schedule does not name the owner and no other document opened does. A title search at $11.06 would answer it.
Not established —A
Kootenay Lake Hospital
Nelson, BC — address not established from a source that opened
Institutional Not established
the source would not open
Interior Health's own location page for Kootenay Lake Hospital returns HTTP 200 but renders only "Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website" and navigation to a script — no address, bed count or ownership statement could be read. What is established is that the City of Nelson requisitioned $711,659 for the West Kootenay-Boundary Regional Hospital District in 2025, and that ParcelMap BC records 134.4 ha of Crown Agency land in 34 parcels inside the city. No owner is claimed here.
Not established —C
2

The core land

The most valuable ground in the city, and what the public record says about it.

Nelson's assessment base is the mirror image of a Kootenay mill town's. Major industry is $1,653,000 — 0.05% of taxable value, a rounding error — while business and other is $437M and residential $2.94B. What concentrates value here is the heritage Baker Street commercial core and the City's own utility, not a mill. And unlike Princeton or Grand Forks, Nelson is a properly platted city: private owners hold 65% of the titled parcel area, and the Province itself holds almost nothing inside the boundary.

City total assessed value (2026 roll)$3.55B
$3,551,014,689 for general municipal purposes: residential $2,943,022,300, business and other $437,427,300, utilities $156,383,485, recreation and non-profit $8,951,800, light industry $3,576,800, major industry $1,653,000, supportive housing $4; managed forest and farm nil. BC Ministry of Municipal Affairs, Local Government Statistics Schedule 701, Assessed Values for the year 2026.
Major industry assessed value (2026 roll)$1,653,000
0.05% of taxable value and 0.12% of the general tax levy — $15,032 of tax. Schedule 701 for 2026; the City's 2025 Annual Report carries the identical $1,653,000 against the 2025 roll, so the class did not move between rolls. The same schedule gives Castlegar $81,944,700 and Grand Forks $29,217,200. Nelson is a service and administrative centre, not a mill town.
Business and other assessed value (2026 roll)$437.4M
Schedule 701 for 2026. On the 2025 roll the class was 12.48% of taxable value but 24.85% of the general tax levy — $3,150,922 — because Nelson taxes Business/Other at $7.2904 per $1,000 against $3.2370 residential. The heritage commercial core carries a quarter of the City's tax revenue on an eighth of its assessed value.
Private share of titled parcel area65.0%
Of 667.4 ha in 3,891 active titled parcels inside the City of Nelson, ParcelMap BC records 433.9 ha in 3,447 Private parcels (65.0%), 134.4 ha in 34 Crown Agency parcels (20.1%), 45.0 ha in 251 Local Government parcels (6.7%), 19.1 ha Crown Provincial (2.9%), 16.3 ha Untitled Provincial (2.4%), 18.6 ha unclassified (2.8%) and 0.1 ha Federal. 474 of the parcels are building strata. The titled total is well below the municipality's 1,578.3 ha because road allowance, water and unsurveyed ground are not titled parcels. Derived aggregate only; no rows reproduced.
City net tangible capital assets$212,783,114
At 31 December 2025 against $351,147,785 of cost: land $9,019,405 (at cost), buildings $14,132,466, transportation infrastructure $26,244,412, water $44,502,377, sewer $19,358,941, storm sewer $12,540,320, hydro generators and substations $22,492,365, hydro infrastructure $36,713,139, assets under construction $8,115,586. City of Nelson 2025 Annual Report, audited statements, Note 11.
Nelson Hydro annual surplus, 2025$8,251,084
Segment revenues $25,750,980, of which $24,305,394 of electricity sales, against expenses $17,499,896. The City's own "2025 By the Numbers" page books a "Nelson Hydro Return" of $4M, 6% of total City revenue. Nelson Hydro operations were also the City's largest single expense line at $15,490,000. 2025 Annual Report, Note 21, segmented information.
Whole-city turnover, 2025217 sales, $154.6M
217 market transactions in the City of Nelson across 2025 — 203 residential, 14 commercial and none classed industrial — with total fair market value of $154,621,999 and $2,207,529 of property transfer tax paid; residential value alone $136,801,201. Adjacent Nelson Rural recorded 322 transactions worth $182,505,152, including two industrial. BC Ministry of Finance property transfer tax data, municipal monthly file 2025.
3

Who owns the town

At this scale the significant owner is rarely a trust or a fund: it is one or two local holding companies, a family in its second or third generation, and often the land around the town rather than the buildings in it.

Nelson is the least concentrated of the three Kootenay cities in this batch: private owners hold 3,447 parcels and 65% of the titled land area, and no single private holding is documented anywhere in public. The City is the one owner whose holdings are itemised, and they are unusual in kind rather than in area — a 45-hectare municipal estate plus an entire electric utility, a generating station 16 km outside the boundary, and a service territory extending well beyond the city into the Regional District of Central Kootenay. Crown agencies hold a fifth of the titled area; the Province itself holds barely 3%. Around the city the forest is Crown land under licence: the province's register shows 110 active harvest authorities over 7,045 ha within about 25 km, and not one of them is ownership of land.

NameTypeHoldings
City of Nelson
ParcelMap BC's Local Government count for Nelson. The City's 2025 permissive tax-exemption schedule names it as owner of the Civic Theatre, Glacier Gymnastics, the Nelson Youth Soccer Association site, Boy Scouts/Girl Guides, the Rod and Gun Club, the Nelson Curling Club, the Capitol Theatre and both Nelson Museum properties. It also holds over 47 hectares of park space, the Nelson Airport, the Nelson City Campground, the City Pier and the Nelson Farmers Market, and in 2025 approved two affordable-housing projects on City-owned land at 818 Front Street and 1306 Fell Street with $30,000 of pre-development funding. Statutory reserves include Land sales $261,978, Parks acquisition $54,697 and Tax sale $27,595; Council reserves include Affordable housing $239,091 and Nelson Hydro capital $3,023,245.
Government 45.0 ha across 251 parcels inside the city (6.7% of titled area), plus $59.2M of electric utilityA
Crown agency holders (unnamed in the layer)
ParcelMap BC classes owner type, not owner name, so the layer establishes that a fifth of Nelson's titled land sits with Crown agencies without saying which. The largest single parcel of any kind inside the city is a Crown Agency parcel of 84.8 ha. Selkirk College's Tenth Street and Silver King campuses, School District 8 and the Kootenay Lake Hospital site are the institutions known to be in the city; this record does not assign parcels to any of them. Only 19.1 ha is Crown Provincial and 16.3 ha Untitled Provincial, so, unlike Princeton, the Province itself holds almost nothing inside Nelson.
Government 134.4 ha across 34 parcels — 20.1% of the city's titled areaA
Atco Wood Products Ltd.
The largest holder of active harvest tenure around Nelson on the province's Forest Tenure Harvesting Authority Polygons layer — forest licences A20193, A20218, A97181 and others in the Selkirk Natural Resource District. This is a licence to harvest Crown timber, not ownership of land. Many records carry expiry dates already past even though the register's life-cycle status is ACTIVE, so the figure is the register's own active set rather than a current cut entitlement.
Private company 2,610 ha across 25 active harvest authorities within about 25 kmA
Interfor Corporation
Second-largest around Nelson on the same layer, and the only listed company among them. Interfor's tenure here includes Tree Farm Licence 3; the same licensee also appears on TFL23 near Castlegar and TFL8 and forest licence A18969 near Grand Forks, and owns sawmills at both of those towns. A tenure over Crown land, not fee-simple ownership.
Public company 1,524 ha across 15 active harvest authorities, including part of Tree Farm Licence 3A
Kalesnikoff Lumber Co. Ltd. and Kalesnikoff Timber Holdings Ltd.
Two related BC companies appearing separately on the tenure layer: Kalesnikoff Lumber Co. Ltd. on forest licences A20194 and A30172, and Kalesnikoff Timber Holdings Ltd. on BC Timber Sales licence TA1992. A third, Kalesnikoff Mass Timber Inc., holds TA2367 near Grand Forks. The group's mills and its own account of four generations of family ownership are in the Castlegar record. Tenure over Crown land, not land ownership.
Family / private 1,307 ha across 17 active authorities around NelsonA
Nelson CARES Society
Top of the City's 2025 permissive tax-exemption list among organisations that are not the City itself, ahead of Kootenay Kids Society ($9,334), the Salvation Army ($5,394), Granite Pointe Golf Club ($4,469), the Nelson Kiwanis Projects Society ($2,342), the West Kootenay Women's Association ($1,863) and Kootenay Co-op Radio ($1,673). The schedule records the exemption and the organisation and gives no parcel counts or addresses.
Institution $10,623 of municipal tax foregone in 2025 — the largest non-City exemption in the cityA
0792107 B.C. Ltd.
The largest single active forest-tenure record anywhere near Nelson or Castlegar by mapped area, and it is not a harvesting licence: an Occupant Licence To Cut is issued to an occupant of Crown land — a utility, a ski area, a road authority — to clear timber on the area it occupies, which is why the Nelson Nordic Ski Club (804 ha), Salmo Ski Club (112 ha) and Stella-Jones Inc. (257 ha) hold the same instrument here. This research did not establish what 0792107 B.C. Ltd. occupies, and the record makes no claim.
Private company 4,450 ha under a single Occupant Licence To Cut (L51456)A
5

Who builds the houses

New-home building in this market: the volume, and the firms behind it. Ownership of a builder matters as much as its volume — a private-equity platform and a family firm behave differently.

CMHC and Statistics Canada do not publish a housing-starts series for Nelson, so the City's own monthly building-permit reports are the count of record — and they are unusually good for a town this size: a permit list and a statistics sheet every month with year-to-date totals. 2025: 143 building permits, $24,941,264 of construction value, 34 new single dwelling units of which 26 secondary suites, 50 new multi-unit residential units, 13 dwelling units lost — 78 new dwelling units in all, plus 110 plumbing permits. That was down sharply from 2024's 183 permits and $39,717,244. Who builds them is answerable only from a licence register, not from output: British Columbia publishes no homes-per-builder table and BC Housing's registry gives no unit counts. A By-City search for Nelson returns 52 licences in good standing, of which 40 are held by companies or under trade names and 12 by named individuals, who are not listed here.

NameTypeLicence status
Culos Development (1996) Inc.
The lowest licence number among the 52 Nelson licences in good standing, so the longest-standing of the group. BC Housing Licence Registry, By-City search for Nelson, September 2026.
Private company Licence 21168, in good standingA
Ellenwood Homes Ltd.
BC Housing Licence Registry, By-City search for Nelson, September 2026.
Private company Licence 31695, in good standingA
Purcell Timberframes Ltd.
Also returned on the By-City search for Castlegar, so licensed across the West Kootenay rather than Nelson alone. BC Housing Licence Registry, September 2026.
Private company Licence 33455, in good standingA
North Mountain Construction Ltd.
BC Housing Licence Registry, By-City search for Nelson, September 2026.
Private company Licence 36992, in good standingA
Homeland Construction Ltd.
Appears on both the Nelson and Castlegar By-City searches. BC Housing Licence Registry, September 2026.
Private company Licence 40688, in good standingA
Ruby Mountain Builders Inc.
BC Housing Licence Registry, By-City search for Nelson, September 2026.
Private company Licence 40207, in good standingA
TSL Developments Ltd.
Appears on both the Nelson and Castlegar By-City searches. BC Housing Licence Registry, September 2026.
Private company Licence 42934, in good standingA
6

Commercial landlords

The commercial side, counted separately from housing: who holds the office, retail and industrial floor area.

There is no commercial landlord list for Nelson and no source that would support one: no REIT reports a Nelson asset, the City publishes no commercial-property inventory, and BC Assessment's values may not be reused commercially. What is documented is the shape of the commercial ground rather than who owns it. Business and other assessment is $437.4M on the 2026 roll — 12.5% of the base but a quarter of the tax levy, because the Business/Other rate is $7.2904 per $1,000 against $3.2370 residential. The core is the heritage Baker Street strip, which the City maintains directly (the Parks department "maintains the landscaping and greenery along Baker Street, Vernon Street, Hall Street, the City Pier and the Lakeside Drive trail"), where Council supported the 85 Baker Street workforce-housing project with $100,000 of pre-development funding, a Local Service Area and variances, and where Baker Street reconstruction was being prepared in 2025. The City also carries a Downtown & waterfront reserve of $529,657 and $443,958 outstanding on a Baker Street bridge debenture.

NameTypeHoldings
City of Nelson
The only Nelson landlord whose properties are named in public, through the permissive tax-exemption schedule in its annual report. That schedule names it as owner of the Capitol Theatre, the Civic Theatre, both Nelson Museum properties, the Nelson Curling Club, the Rod and Gun Club, Glacier Gymnastics, the Nelson Youth Soccer Association site and Boy Scouts/Girl Guides.
Government 251 parcels, 45.0 ha, plus the theatres, arena buildings and museumA
Private commercial owners on Baker Street and in the downtown core
The class total is public; the owners are not. No document opened names the owner of any privately held commercial building in Nelson, and this record does not guess. A title search at $11.06 per parcel is the only route, and Nelson is not in LTSA's Tax Certificates Online table.
Private company $437,427,300 of Business and other assessment on the 2026 rollA
?

Looked for and not found

Claims this page would have made if a source could be opened. They are left out rather than guessed.

  • How many of Nelson Hydro's roughly 11,000 customers are outside the municipal boundary. This is the single most load-bearing number about the utility and it could not be established from any document opened. What is established: the City states that "Rural means areas outside of the municipal boundary and within the Regional District of Central Kootenay", that the rural service area runs west from the generating station through Blewett, Taghum, Sproule and Grohman Creek, south on Highway 6 toward Salmo to Perrier Road and beyond, and north-east along Kootenay Lake through Harrop-Procter, Balfour and Queens Bay to Coffee Creek; that BCUC and not Council sets rural rates, and approved the 2019 Cost of Service Analysis by Decision and Order on 19 July 2022; that Nelson Hydro has spent about $5.8 million on rural vegetation management since 2017; and that BCUC Order G-139-26 of 29 June 2026 approved a 15.98% rural increase for 2026 against 7.83% urban. Neither the rate pages, the Let's Talk consultation record nor the 2025 audited statements give a rural customer count.
  • The owner of any privately held building in Nelson, including on Baker Street, and of Granite Pointe Golf Club. The City's exemption schedule names owners only for exempt parcels; BC Assessment's values may not be reused commercially; no REIT reports a Nelson asset.
  • Who owns Kootenay Lake Hospital and the Selkirk College campus parcels. Interior Health's own location page will not render to a script and Selkirk College's site redirects to a JavaScript search. ParcelMap BC establishes that 134.4 ha in 34 Crown Agency parcels sits inside the city but does not name holders.
  • What 0792107 B.C. Ltd. occupies. It holds the single largest active forest-tenure polygon near Nelson and Castlegar — a 4,450 ha Occupant Licence To Cut, L51456 — but no document opened says what the occupation is.
  • Whether any Nelson officeholder holds property relevant to their office. Nothing is recorded because nothing was found: no conflict-of-interest or financial-disclosure registry entry was opened and the 2025 Annual Report's permissive-exemption schedule names no member of Council. The record makes no claim either way.
§

Sources

  1. Fees — LTSA Customer Fee Listing (fees as at April 1, 2026), including the Land Owner Transparency Act schedule and the Tax Certificates Online participating-municipality table — Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia · openA
  2. About the Land Owner Transparency Registry — Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia · openA
  3. BC Assessment homepage, terms of use and copyright notice — BC Assessment · openA
  4. Local Government Statistics — Schedule 701, Assessed Values for the year 2026 — BC Ministry of Municipal Affairs · openA
  5. Property Transfer Tax Data 2025 — municipal monthly file — BC Ministry of Finance · openA
  6. ParcelMap BC Parcel Fabric (PMBC_PARCEL_FABRIC_POLY_SVW) — active titled parcels by OWNER_TYPE, extracted September 2026 by paging a BBOX query over the municipal bounding box and filtering on MUNICIPALITY. Derived aggregates only; no rows reproduced — Province of British Columbia (BC Data Catalogue / openmaps WFS) · openA
  7. Forest Tenure Harvesting Authority Polygons (FTEN_HARVEST_AUTH_POLY_SVW) — records with LIFE_CYCLE_STATUS_CODE 'ACTIVE' within about 25 km of the municipal bounding box, Selkirk Natural Resource District, extracted September 2026 — Province of British Columbia (BC Data Catalogue / openmaps WFS) · openA
  8. BC Housing Licence Registry — residential builder licences in good standing, By-City search for Nelson — BC Housing, Licensing & Consumer Services · openA
  9. Municipalities — Legally Defined Administrative Areas of BC (ABMS_MUNICIPALITIES_SP): The Corporation of the City of Nelson 1,578.3 ha, City of Castlegar 2,327.5 ha, City of Grand Forks 1,071.0 ha — Province of British Columbia (openmaps WFS) · openA
  10. About Us — Nelson Hydro: generation, transmission, substations, distribution and the service-territory description — City of Nelson · openA
  11. City of Nelson 2025 Annual Report, including the audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025, the permissive tax-exemption schedule, the assessment and tax-rate tables and "2025 By the Numbers" — The Corporation of the City of Nelson · openA
  12. City Property For Sale — legal description of 710 & 712 Railway Street — City of Nelson · openA
  13. Campuses — Selkirk College (Castlegar main campus at 301 Frank Beinder Way; Tenth Street and Silver King campuses, Nelson) — Selkirk College · openB
  14. Hydro Generation — Nelson Hydro (16 MW Bonnington plant, 11,000 customers, four substations, one terminal, ~320 km of line, community solar array) — City of Nelson · openA
  15. How Rates are Set — Nelson Hydro: BCUC jurisdiction over rural rates, the 2019 Cost of Service Analysis, the BCUC Decision and Order of 19 July 2022, the 2026/2027 increases and $5.8M of rural vegetation management since 2017 — City of Nelson · openA
  16. Building Permit Statistics, 1–31 December 2025, with 2025 and 2024 year-to-date totals; and the December 2025 Building Permit List — City of Nelson · openA
  17. 2026-2027 Electrical Rates — consultation record, including BCUC Order G-139-26 of 29 June 2026 approving a 15.98% rural increase for 2026 and 1.95% for 2027 — City of Nelson (Let's Talk Nelson) · openA
  18. Electrical Rates effective 1 January 2026 — urban and rural residential and small-commercial schedules under Hydro Services Bylaw 3608, 2025 — City of Nelson · openA
  19. Property Tax Exemptions — the Council policy governing permissive exemptions under section 224 of the Community Charter — City of Nelson · openA
  20. Building Permit Reports — the monthly permit list and statistics archive — City of Nelson · openA
  21. Archive Center — City of Nelson Annual Reports 2011–2025 and Statements of Financial Information 2013–2025 — City of Nelson · openA